A committee of industry-wide professionals involved in the support, understanding and application of micropile foundation technology. The committee operates jointly with the ADSC Micropile Committee visiting the state of practice regularly through seminars and global workshops and has an international arm, the International Society for Micropiles (ISM), to further technology transfer across the globe.

Committee Chairs

headshot of robinsom


Helen Robinson, P.E., PMP, BC.GE

GEI Consultants, Inc.

Helen Robinson, P.E., PMP, BC.GE is a Senior Project Manager and Branch Manager at GEI Consultants in Exton, PA. She earned B.S. and M.S. degrees in Civil Engineering from Penn State University and has over 18 years of experience providing design, analysis, and construction management services for geotechnical and geostructural projects.  Helen currently serves as Secretary and Trustee for the DFI Educational Trust and on the Board of Directors for Geo-Institute.  She was named Engineer of the Year for the Society for Professional Engineers and ENR National Top 20 Under 40 in 2019.

headshot of speier


Pete Speier, P.E.

Williams Form Engineering Corp.

Pete Speier joined Williams Form Engineering Corp in 2012 as their Western US Applications Engineer and was promoted to Vice President of Engineering in 2018. Pete is based in San Diego and has extensive experience in the design and construction of deep foundations and anchored earth retention systems.  Previously, Pete spent over 15 years as a project manager with Condon-Johnson and Malcolm Drilling.  Pete is a graduate of San Diego State University with a Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering, is a P.E. in California, Texas, and Washington. Pete is actively involved in ADSC, DFI, ASTM, and PTI.

Committee Initiatives

Browse our initiatives, both complete and ongoing.

Scroll to Top